Childcare Provider Details

Name
Tamara Rodriguez
Registration Type
Childminder
Telephone

Address

Postcode
BS7

Categories

Categories
Childminders

More About The Childcare Provider

Childcare Provider Details

Description

Several vacancies, ages 0-8 years. Please contact for further details.. I’m caring and passionate about children and I’ve been working in childcare for the last 5 years. I live in a cosy two-bed house with my husband and my lovely 17 month-old son.
I provide a caring and nurturing home-from-home experience for your little ones. I always treat the children in my care as one of my own during the time their time with me, so that your child feels as comfortable here as at home.
My home is safe, clean and welcoming, ideal for creating a happy environment for children to learn and play. I have a beautiful playroom with lots of different toys suitable for every age and stage of development and a quiet reading corner and separate room for nap time. My garden is child friendly and we use it for physical and messy play.
Our routines include creative play, songs, dancing, story time and theatre with puppets. We go on outings daily, some days to children’s centres, parks, libraries, city farm, play groups as well as monthly visits to the zoo and forest school. We also have a small allotment where the children can plant, grow and pick their own food.
My home is in walking distance of the hospital, local parks, children’s centres and the library, and a short drive from several nice play groups too as well as St Andrews Park, Canford Park, and Horfield Common.
As a Spanish native I also give the opportunity to the children to be introduced to my culture through Spanish food, songs and talking expressions.
My Experience –
I am a mum of a 17 month-old boy so I have experience working with babies.
The last 5 years working as a nanny/nanny-share and babysitter with children aged between 1 -13 years old. Some of the families I’ve been working with had four children of varying ages so I’m experienced at dealing with several kids demanding attention at the same time. References available.
Working part-time as a support teacher in Hartcliffe Children’s Centre.
Running a Spanish club at Begbrook Primary Academy
Spanish tutor for children and adults
English teacher in public school in Spain

Registration Type
Childminder
OFSTED Number
EY500671
Opening Times
MondayFrom 07:30To 17:30
TuesdayFrom 07:30To 17:30
WednesdayFrom 07:30To 17:30
ThursdayFrom 07:30To 17:30
FridayFrom 07:30To 17:30
What age ranges do you cater for?
From 0 To 7
School/Early Years Pickups
Filton Avenue Nursery School Filton Avenue Primary School Upper Horfield Community Primary
Back to search results

Favourites

Favourites are stored until you quit your browser.

Printable Version