Childcare Provider Details

Name
Kim Powell
Registration Type
Childminder
Telephone

Address

Postcode
BS5

Categories

Categories
Childminders

More About The Childcare Provider

Childcare Provider Details

Description

Several vacancies available, ages up to 8 years old. I am a fully qualified registered childminder, living in Speedwell with my husband Mark and little boy Zach. I have a welcoming, spacious, non-smoking home with dedicated rooms for childminding and a safe and enclosed back garden. I combine the use of my large range of resources with the Early Years Foundation Stage framework to enable children of all ages and abilities to develop and learn their full potential. As well as learning through play with toys and games, I encourage the children to take part in creative activities such as painting, cut and stick and cooking. I value the importance of exploring other settings and the great outdoors. I am in walking distance of parks and soft play and have a car to use for school drop off/pick-ups and to attend toddler groups, libraries, and children’s farms.

I have undertaken child protection and paediatric first Aid training. I am a member of PACEY (Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years). My husband and I are both DBS checked and I have public liability insurance. I continue to update my training and am working to complete the level 3 childcare diploma.

I have worked as a family worker in a primary school and as a babysitter and childminder’s assistant. I have experience with new-borns and children with special educational needs and physical disabilities.

Registration Type
Childminder
OFSTED Number
EY481876
Opening Times
MondayFrom 08:00To 18:00
TuesdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
WednesdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
ThursdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
What age ranges do you cater for?
From 0 To 16
School/Early Years Pickups
Air Balloon Hill Primary School Chester Park Infants Chester Park Junior School St Josephs Catholic Primary School Summerhill Acadamy Summerhill Infant School
Back to search results

Favourites

Favourites are stored until you quit your browser.

Printable Version