Childcare Provider Details

Name
Mike Williams
Registration Type
Childminder
Telephone

Address

Postcode
BS5

Categories

Categories
Childminders

More About The Childcare Provider

Childcare Provider Details

Description

Hi I'm Mike. I live in Greenbank with my partner and our 2 children and I have been childminding since 2013. Something that started as a way of helping me be a stay at home dad has now grown into full-time work that I love and am very keen to continue when my children are in school.
I am very pleased that at my recent Ofsted inspection I was rated as ‘Outstanding’ on all three inspection categories (The quality of the provision; Outcomes for children; and Effectiveness of leadership and management).
At home I provide stimulating and fun play both indoors and outside in our garden, including painting, messy play, water play, imaginative play, and I include the children as much as possible in cooking and preparing meals. We regularly go to local playgroups, such as The Bristol Children’s Playhouse and visit St. George’s Park, local playgrounds, St Werburgh’s and Windmill Hill City Farms, and our local library. We also go on regular outings slightly further afield including Bristol Zoo, Slimbridge Wildfowl & Wetland Centre, @Bristol Science Centre and the National Trust Parks Tyntesfield and Dyrham Park (all these outings are included in the price as we have membership). We enjoy walking and taking the train whenever we can, but will drive to places that are more difficult to reach via public transport.
In March, my partner and I are both starting training to become qualified Forest School Leaders (level 3). Our intention is to develop and increase the Forest School element of our childminding practice as our training progresses. We will increasingly take the children to our local pockets of woodland (and further afield when appropriate) for Forest School activities where we will splash in the mud, build dens, search for minibeasts and do lots of other fun child-centred and child-led activities.
To further improve my knowledge of childcare, I am working towards a level 3 Diploma in childcare.
I charge a flat fee of £4.75 an hour. This includes all meals and snacks. I also do not charge extra for trips.
Limited places will become available in September 2014. I'm now also signing children up for places stating in January 2015. For more information see my website www.GreenbankForestSchoolChildminding.co.uk

Registration Type
Childminder
OFSTED Number
EY460993
Last Inspection: 21 January 2014 - Outstanding
Click here to view the OFSTED report
Opening Times
MondayFrom 08:00To 18:00
TuesdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
WednesdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
ThursdayFrom 08:00To 18:00
FridayFrom 08:00To 18:00
What age ranges do you cater for?
From 0 To 7
Back to search results

Favourites

Favourites are stored until you quit your browser.

Printable Version